The Leap Frog Program is operated daily by one staff member with strategic oversight from an advisory board. The board is composed of volunteer community members who serve three-year terms. Board members meet monthly, August through May.


Whitney Sweeney, Executive Director

Whitney Sweeney joined the Leap Frog Program in August 2021. Whitney is responsible for the management and general functions of the program as a whole. She is a graduate of the University of Mississippi with a degree in Integrated Marketing Communications. Whitney lives in Oxford with her husband, Tyler, their baby boy Ralston, and their dog, Milly.


Board of Directors

The advisory board meets monthly during the academic school year.

Lesley Miller, Board President

Lesley Miller and her husband, Graham, met at Ole Miss and were lucky enough to move back to Oxford in 2017. She was a tutor for Leap Frog in college and the program has held a special place in her heart ever since. Currently, an attorney with the United States District Court Clerk’s Office, Lesley is honored to serve on the board.

Board member since 2018


Maggie Middleton, Vice-President/President-Elect and Board Treasurer

Maggie is an attorney working in public health policy. Originally from Lula, MS, Maggie is a summa cum laude graduate of the University of Mississippi’s Sally McDonnell Barksdale Honors College, a cum laude graduate of the University of Mississippi’s School of Law, and a summa cum laude graduate of the Master of Public Administration program at the University of Georgia. Maggie is also a former Leap Frog employee, having served as Lafayette Site Director during her senior year of college after volunteering throughout her college career. Maggie lives in Oxford with her husband Will Bryant and their daughter, Alice.

Board member since 2022

Kayla Hines, Board Member

Kayla is originally from Jacksonville, Florida. She received her bachelor’s degree in elementary education as well as her master’s in curriculum instruction from the University of Mississippi. She currently teaches kindergarten at Bramlett Elementary School and is passionate about education. She enjoys cooking, running, and spending time visiting her family back home at the beach,

Board member since 2020

Rebecca Jolly

Rebecca is General Counsel for Green Square Wealth Management, LLC, a registered investment adviser in Memphis, Tennessee.  She is a summa cum laude graduate of Mississippi College and a cum laude graduate of the University of Mississippi School of Law.  Rebecca is married to Rob Jolly, and they live in Oxford with their two sons, Winston and Mac. They are members of St. John the Evangelist Catholic Church. 

Board member since 2020

Liz Morris, Board Member

Liz brings a diverse range of knowledge to the Leap Frog Program. After moving back south to Little Rock, AR with her husband, she became the Events and Marketing Coordinator for Camp Aldersgate, a local non-profit giving children with special needs. After her firstborn son, Walt passed away at 9months young due to complications from open-heart surgery, Liz and her husband, Trey, started Warriors For Walt, a charitable fund. In 2018, Liz, her husband, and daughter Mae Louise moved to Oxford, MS. She is energized to help enhance the Leap Frog Program with her skills and experiences from her past careers and personal passions. 

Board member since 2020

Hunter Taylor, Board Member

Dr. Hunter A. Taylor is a Clinical Assistant Professor in the School of Education and an Affiliated Faculty Member in the Center for the Study of Southern Culture at the University of Mississippi (UM). He is also the Inaugural Scholar-in-Residence for the Oxford School District. In these roles, he teaches and advises administrators, teachers, coaches, and policymakers from across the state. Before joining the UM faculty, he spent 10 years as a men’s basketball coach and two years as a U.S. Senate staffer. Taylor resides in Oxford, MS, with his wife, Brittany, and their three sons—Yates, Simms, & Knox. 

Board member since 2021

Displaying Photo Aug 03, 11 41 32 AM.jpg

Brady Bramlett, Board Member

Brady Bramlett is the Associate Director of Development for the Sally McDonnell Barksdale Honors College at the University of Mississippi. Brady also serves as the Executive Managing Director of the Living Music Resource™. Before joining the SMBHC, he served as a development officer for the Ole Miss Athletics Foundation and most recently was an annual giving officer for the University of Mississippi managing the Flagship Society. From 2014 to 2018, Brady served as the chair of the NCAA Division I National Student-Athlete Advisory Committee and was a member of the NCAA Division I Board of Directors. Brady also served on the NCAA Division I Strategic Vision & Planning Committee as well as the NCAA Association Wide Minorities Opportunities Interests Committee. Brady is a former baseball student-athlete at Ole Miss and was drafted by the Oakland Athletics in 2015 and again by the Boston Red Sox in 2016. Brady is a graduate of the University of Mississippi with his bachelor’s in biology with a minor in music and a master’s in integrated marketing communications.

Board member since 2022


Aimee Brewer, Board Member

As a transplant to Oxford, MS, Aimee Brewer and her family fell in love with it’s charm in 2016. As a result, her husband retired from the US Army and they made Lafayette County, MS their home. Although she is originally from Florida, she has lived all over the world as both a military child and spouse.  Aimee is a passionate educator and has taught in several different states. Throughout Aimee’s career as an educator, she has found a love in building relationships with her students and families. Her current teaching position is 2nd grade ELA and Social Studies at Della Davidson Elementary. 

In 2010, Aimee received her degree from the University of West Florida in both K-12 Special Education and K-6 Elementary Education. In 2022, she was named both the Oxford School District Teacher of the Year and the VFW Teacher of the Year. She is also currently serving on the MDE Teacher Advisory Council. 

Aimee is thrilled to join the Leapfrog family as we work together to enhance the reading skills of OUR children!

Board member since 2022

Logan Dodson, Board Member

Logan is originally from Homewood, Alabama. He received his bachelor’s degree in secondary education from Ole Miss and a masters in educational leadership from Arkansas State University. Logan currently is an Algebra 1 and AP Statistics teacher at Oxford High School and also is an assistant coach for the Charger football and powerlifting teams. He enjoys spending time with his family, watching tv shows, Ole Miss baseball, and going to the beach. Logan resides in Oxford with his wife Kelsey and their two boys Still and Henry.

Board member since 2022

Allison Kenney, Board Member

Board member since 2022


Haleigh Leech, Board Member

Haleigh is from Oxford, MS. She received her Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from The University of Mississippi and she is working on her Masters’s Degree in Dyslexia Therapy. She currently teaches kindergarten at Bramlett Elementary School and loves inspiring and teaching her students every day. She enjoys crafting, cooking, and spending time with family and friends. 

Board member since 2022